Namecoin support for Bitcore

Forum rules
Warning !
Avoid using binary softwares from untrusted users.
Prefer compiling it yourself and verify sources.
Post Reply
brandonrobertz
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 8:02 am
os: linux
Contact:

Namecoin support for Bitcore

Post by brandonrobertz » Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:05 pm

I just finished work on getting Namecoin support for Bitpay's "Bitcore" Bitcoin JavaScript library[1].

The code can be found here:

https://github.com/brandonrobertz/bitcore-namecoin

You can run through the examples and also check out the unit tests for more code examples.

For those who don't know: Bitcore is a JS implementation of Bitcoin functionality. This module, bitcore-namecoin, extends much of Bitcore's functionality by patching a couple functions that otherwise hardcode Bitcoin P2SH/P2PKH style transactions. I am working with the developers to eliminate those limitations. With this, you can create name_new, name_firstupdate, and name_update transactions, offline, in node.js or the browser.

1. https://github.com/bitpay/bitcore

brandonrobertz
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 8:02 am
os: linux
Contact:

Re: Namecoin support for Bitcore

Post by brandonrobertz » Thu Jun 25, 2015 6:05 pm

reserved

cassini
Posts: 333
Joined: Sun May 26, 2013 6:36 pm

Re: Namecoin support for Bitcore

Post by cassini » Fri Jun 26, 2015 6:30 pm

Great work, and thanks for sharing! My JavaScript knowledge is rather limited, so I can't do any serious testing. I only noticed that your list of dns seeds is out-of-date, see our latest pr:
https://github.com/namecoin/namecore/pull/13/files

brandonrobertz
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 8:02 am
os: linux
Contact:

Re: Namecoin support for Bitcore

Post by brandonrobertz » Fri Jun 26, 2015 9:45 pm

cassini wrote:Great work, and thanks for sharing! My JavaScript knowledge is rather limited, so I can't do any serious testing. I only noticed that your list of dns seeds is out-of-date, see our latest pr:
https://github.com/namecoin/namecore/pull/13/files
Thanks for that. I pushed a fix for it in v.0.0.3.

Post Reply