Why this site does not open?

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Sun Oct 15, 2017 7:23 am

Domain site: popgun.bit/

Plugin for Chromium: Blockchain DNS 1.0.6
Users DNS: 213.179.249.138

When I try to enter the site, I get an error message:
Can not access site
The web page at https: //popgun.bit/, may be temporarily unavailable or permanently moved to a new address.
ERR_PROXY_CERTIFICATE_INVALID
Why he not open? :?

virus_net
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:22 pm
os: bsd
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by virus_net » Sun Oct 15, 2017 9:52 am

First of all,
value for this domain is not correct:

Code: Select all

value: '{"ip":"94.45.71.150", "map": {"*": {"94.45.71.150"}}}'
So JSON decode return error code 4 (Syntax error)
It has to be:

Code: Select all

{"ip":"94.45.71.150","map":{"*":"94.45.71.150"}}
Or

Code: Select all

{"ip":"94.45.71.150","map":{"*":{"ip":"94.45.71.150"}}}
for resolv to work properly.

Second,
theis no CA (Certification authority) for .bit TLD ( top-level domain).
So browser can`t verify SSL sertificate for .bit domain anyway. If you want to open it you need to press skip sertificate check or add domain to exceptions in you browser.

Third,
namecoin community can`t help here because only domain holder can fix this issue.
bitname.ru:
- whois service for .bit: whois.bitname.ru or whois.bitname.bit
- dns servers for .bit: dns1.bitname.ru dns2.bitname.ru or dns1.bitname.bit dns2.bitname.bit
- bit domains statistics
github

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Sun Oct 15, 2017 1:14 pm

So JSON decode return error code 4 (Syntax error)
1. But Namecoin Core GUI-Wallet did not report this error - why?
Although he reported other syntactic errors of "Value;.
2. I took this example from the wiki - https://wiki.namecoin.info/index.php?ti ... web_server
It turns out in the this wiki, too, is such an error?
I do not understand the difference. In the signs of a blank?
If you want to open it you need to press skip sertificate check or add domain to exceptions in you browser.
I do not have a "Skip certificate check" button.
How to do it?
because only domain holder can fix this issue.
I am the owner of this domain :)
What should I do to fix this issue?

virus_net
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:22 pm
os: bsd
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by virus_net » Mon Oct 16, 2017 5:08 am

MPetr wrote:1. But Namecoin Core GUI-Wallet did not report this error - why?
It is a good question for the developers. CLI version will do same I think.
MPetr wrote:2. I took this example from the wiki - https://wiki.namecoin.info/index.php?ti ... web_server
There are no such example. You can see there:

Code: Select all

{"ip":"1.2.3.4", "map": {"*": {"ip":"1.2.3.4"}}}
Сompare it to yours and you will see the difference.
MPetr wrote:I do not have a "Skip certificate check" button.
google -> disable ssl certificate validation chrome
google -> disable ssl certificate validation firefox
MPetr wrote:What should I do to fix this issue?
Fix JSON object issue, then check your HTTP service logs and configuration, do not use HTTPS or PROXY.

Again: it`s not namecoin issue it is your configuration issue.
bitname.ru:
- whois service for .bit: whois.bitname.ru or whois.bitname.bit
- dns servers for .bit: dns1.bitname.ru dns2.bitname.ru or dns1.bitname.bit dns2.bitname.bit
- bit domains statistics
github

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:20 am

MPetr wrote:2. I took this example from the wiki - https://wiki.namecoin.info/index.php?ti ... web_server
There are no such example. You can see there:

Code: Select all

{"ip":"1.2.3.4", "map": {"*": {"ip":"1.2.3.4"}}}
It's right! I took this example and just replaced this IP -

Code: Select all

1.2.3.4
to my IP -

Code: Select all

94.45.71.150
Upd. I did so below -

Code: Select all

{"ip":"94.45.71.150","map":{"*":"94.45.71.150"}}
and still the site popgun.bit/ does not open
Last edited by MPetr on Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

virus_net
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:22 pm
os: bsd
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by virus_net » Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:25 am

MPetr wrote:It's right! I took this example and just replaced this IP -
No. Again:
virus_net wrote:Сompare it to yours and you will see the difference.
Example provided by wiki:
{"ip":"1.2.3.4", "map": {"*": {"ip":"1.2.3.4"}}}
VS yours
{"ip":"94.45.71.150", "map": {"*": {"94.45.71.150"}}}
You don`t see difference ? I see it. You delete "ip" key from object.
bitname.ru:
- whois service for .bit: whois.bitname.ru or whois.bitname.bit
- dns servers for .bit: dns1.bitname.ru dns2.bitname.ru or dns1.bitname.bit dns2.bitname.bit
- bit domains statistics
github

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Mon Oct 16, 2017 7:42 am

virus_net, thank you very much for your help!
But I'm very confused in this complex JSON code and can not figure it out.
I need some time to understand all this.

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Mon Oct 16, 2017 8:21 pm

Ok, I fixed the my error in JSON.
Now here is the correct code:

Code: Select all

{"ip":"94.45.71.150","map":{"*":{"ip":"94.45.71.150"}}}
The site https://dotbit.me confirmed it.

But the site http://popgun.lib/ still does not open and reports an error:
But the site http://popgun.bit/ still does not open and reports an error:
Cannot access site

What??
Last edited by MPetr on Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

virus_net
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:22 pm
os: bsd
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by virus_net » Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:00 am

MPetr wrote:I fixed the my error in JSON
Yes. Now it`s correct and my resolver confirm that.
MPetr wrote:But the site http://popgun.lib/ still does not open and reports an error:
Ofc. You configuring dot BIT domain name and you trying to open dot LIB...
Why ? You have to open dot BIT domain name.

Opening http://popgun.bit/ is ok now but the page redirects to https://popgun.bit/ and than page redirects to http://popgun.bit/ and than redirects to https://popgun.bit/ and so on.
# wget --no-check-certificate http://popgun.bit/
--2017-10-17 08:01:10-- http://popgun.bit/
Resolving popgun.bit (popgun.bit)... 94.45.71.150
Connecting to popgun.bit (popgun.bit)|94.45.71.150|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 301 Moved Permanently
Location: https://popgun.bit/ [following]
--2017-10-17 08:01:10-- https://popgun.bit/
Connecting to popgun.bit (popgun.bit)|94.45.71.150|:443... connected.
WARNING: no certificate subject alternative name matches requested host name 'popgun.bit'.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 301 Moved Permanently
Location: http://popgun.bit/ [following]
...I`am skiping same logs...
20 redirections exceeded.
So it`s a circle of redirect there. Check you HTTP service configuration.
bitname.ru:
- whois service for .bit: whois.bitname.ru or whois.bitname.bit
- dns servers for .bit: dns1.bitname.ru dns2.bitname.ru or dns1.bitname.bit dns2.bitname.bit
- bit domains statistics
github

MPetr
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2017 11:22 pm
os: linux

Re: Why this site does not open?

Post by MPetr » Tue Oct 17, 2017 1:06 pm

I guessed why my sites were not open in the .bit zone!!! :D

It was necessary to add an alias for the domain in the configuration of each site .bit
But I have not found this indication anywhere. It would be nice to add this to the Wiki for Namecoin.
Because I wasted a lot of time while I guessed.
And I do not want to be lost by others.

Post Reply