Never received an email from getdotbit.com on or about Nov 1

liberland

Never received an email from getdotbit.com on or about Nov 1

Post by liberland »

I am new at this, so pardon my ignorance.

I registered a few names via getdotbit.com, but they are now "no longer in service."

They claim I should have "receieved [sic] an email with instructions on how to proceed". I never did.

I have emailed the admin@getdotbit.com four (4) times already, but no answer at all.

Can anyone guide me on how I can get back my .bit names?

Thanks,

L.

NB. Below is the message from the getdotbit.com website:

GetDotBit
As of November 1st, 2015, GetDotBit is no longer in service. If you are an existing customer you should have receieved an email with instructions on how to proceed, for any additonal information please contact admin@getdotbit.com

liberland

Re: Never received an email from getdotbit.com on or about N

Post by liberland »

I keep getting this in response to the emails I sent:

"Rcpt To: <admin@getdotbit.com>
Repeated: <7>
Last Try: <2/11/2016 5:49:46 AM>

The reason of the delivery failure was:

Can not connect to SMTP server <getdotbit.com>."

Does anyone have a copy of the infamous "email with instructions on how to proceed"?

Please post it here...I don't know what else to do.

cassini

Post by cassini »

You could try to get in touch with reddit user u/Vertp (last activity 3 days ago). According to this reddit post he was the creator of the getdotbit.com website.

biolizard89

Post by biolizard89 »

I assume you've figured this out the hard way by now, but for anyone reading this thread: do not use web wallets. They are not safe, and they frequently disappear with all your coins.
Jeremy Rand, Lead Namecoin Application Engineer
NameID: id/jeremy
DyName: Dynamic DNS update client for .bit domains.

Donations: BTC 1EcUWRa9H6ZuWPkF3BDj6k4k1vCgv41ab8 ; NMC NFqbaS7ReiQ9MBmsowwcDSmp4iDznjmEh5

liberland

Post by liberland »