Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post Reply
Pif01010
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 10:17 pm
os: windows

Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post by Pif01010 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 11:01 pm

Okay I better try to ask this now before I forget the details.
I want to start connecting my .bits to zeronet.
I have been working with my tech guy and it is his understanding that I am to use the Json String to connect a .bit to zeronet.
I think other than that we are doing good in figuring this stuff out finally, I think, I hope.
Anyways, if I am not mistaken he is asking about how to properly format the JSON string to connect the .bits to zeronet so we can start hosting my .bits?

biolizard89
Posts: 1977
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 6:25 am
os: linux

Re: Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post by biolizard89 » Sun Jan 28, 2018 1:19 am

The following configuration from d/hellozeronet appears to be what you want:

Code: Select all

{
    "zeronet": {
        "": "1HeLLo4uzjaLetFx6NH3PMwFP3qbRbTf3D"
    }
}
(Substitute your ZeroNet address for 1HeLLo4uzjaLetFx6NH3PMwFP3qbRbTf3D.)

Note that ZeroNet is (as far as I can tell) not properly following the Namecoin spec for subdomains, so there's a chance that the recommended JSON will change when the ZeroNet guys fix their usage to be spec-compliant.
Jeremy Rand, Lead Namecoin Application Engineer
NameID: id/jeremy
DyName: Dynamic DNS update client for .bit domains.

Donations: BTC 1EcUWRa9H6ZuWPkF3BDj6k4k1vCgv41ab8 ; NMC NFqbaS7ReiQ9MBmsowwcDSmp4iDznjmEh5

Pif01010
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 10:17 pm
os: windows

Re: Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post by Pif01010 » Sat Feb 03, 2018 10:26 am

Okay thanks but I did it with my tech support over here and it doesn't seem to have worked.
How long should it take to update and show up? It has been close to 3 days.
If that's not the issue, what do you think we could have done wrong?

virus_net
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 1:22 pm
os: bsd
Location: Moscow, Russia
Contact:

Re: Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post by virus_net » Sun Feb 04, 2018 6:29 am

You didn`t show what you have done and you even didn`t post you .bit domain name.
So who and how can say what you doing wrong.

See this guide: https://wiki.namecoin.org/index.php?tit ... it_Domains
Your registration is valid and publicly visible as soon as the name_firstupdate transaction is included in the block chain.
This usually takes between 5 minutes and one hour.
bitname.ru:
- whois service for .bit: whois.bitname.ru or whois.bitname.bit
- dns servers for .bit: dns1.bitname.ru dns2.bitname.ru or dns1.bitname.bit dns2.bitname.bit
- bit domains statistics
github

Pif01010
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue May 23, 2017 10:17 pm
os: windows

Re: Connecting my .bit to Zeronet

Post by Pif01010 » Fri Apr 13, 2018 8:50 am

I was logging in today about a new issue and I just wanted to say that you can close this, it just took a little while longer than I thought for it to go through but it looks like I was able to resolve the issue. thanks

Post Reply