How to register .bit domain in electrum?

https://www.namecoin.org/dot-bit/
DogHunter

How to register .bit domain in electrum?

Post by DogHunter »

Hi,
I am new to NMC.

So I bought some NMC and was planning to issue several domains. I have chosen electrum-nmc because it does not require me to download whole blockchain.
I just need to register domain and update it to static ip address without any dns servers from godaddy or anything.

However I have no idea what I should do and I haven't found howto specifically for electrum-nmc. There is a howto to namecoin-qt with lots of information and command line usage. I suppose it gonna be much easier to do in electrum-nmc.

Right now I have no idea what I should put to "Data" and "Transfer to:" when I click "Register name". Is there anywhere howto available for electrum-nmc how to register domains or maybe you can just tell me what I should put there? (or tell me what exact lines I need from namecoin-qt documentation and what I should skip there)

Thanks

biolizard89

Re: How to register .bit domain in electrum?

Post by biolizard89 »

DogHunter wrote:
Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:45 pm
Hi,
I am new to NMC.

So I bought some NMC and was planning to issue several domains. I have chosen electrum-nmc because it does not require me to download whole blockchain.
I just need to register domain and update it to static ip address without any dns servers from godaddy or anything.

However I have no idea what I should do and I haven't found howto specifically for electrum-nmc. There is a howto to namecoin-qt with lots of information and command line usage. I suppose it gonna be much easier to do in electrum-nmc.

Right now I have no idea what I should put to "Data" and "Transfer to:" when I click "Register name". Is there anywhere howto available for electrum-nmc how to register domains or maybe you can just tell me what I should put there? (or tell me what exact lines I need from namecoin-qt documentation and what I should skip there)